If you go back 10-15 years, the idea that people could get paid to sit in front of a camera and share their thoughts to the Internet was probably ridiculous.

Now, it’s kind of the norm. People now have jobs as podcast-creators (don’t know if that’s the official title), and it looks like a pretty good job to have.

Video and audio content is far more interesting than text. A blog like this for example, would be much more appealing in podcast form. Personally, I’d love to do a podcast (with a few others) but I lack the means and the guts to do it on my own.

I also listen to podcasts, just look at my YouTube subscriptions and you’ll see the sort of things I like listening to. 

What I’m trying to say is that podcasts are odd yet great and I think they may be the future of information consumption and entertainment. I might be exaggerating just a bit. But who knows? 

