Reports suggest that Margot Robbie’s Harley Quinn may be getting her own movie. That movie might also feature the Birds of Prey and Batgirl as well as some other female DC comics characters.

Harley Quinn is one of my favourite DC comics characters. She first debuted in Batman: The Animated Series and a spin-off comic. She was an instant hit and soon featured in many batman stories. Now, she’s a key member of DCs Suicide Squad series and she has her own comic book series. In short, she’s popular & she’s well liked.

While Batman v Superman & Man of Steel were average at best (I’m being generous), I’m very optimistic about the upcoming Suicide Squad film. It features many of my favourite DC comics characters & it looks like a comic book film made for me. Judging by the trailers, Harley Quinn looks like she might deservedly steal the show. It therefore makes perfect sense that she gets her own movie & I’m all for it.

Let’s just hope Suicide Squad is a lot better than the previous 2 films. Seriously, it can’t be any worse. Can it?

